Indonesian Public Holidays 2018 2017.12.19


It's coming to the end of yet another year and if you're anything like us, some of you might already be planning your holiday to Bali in 2018. 

Note that next year Nyepi falls on Wednesday, 17 March. On this day, everything in Bali shuts down, including the airport, and everyone has to stay indoors to reflect on the past year and the approaching new year.

Even hotel guests are not allowed outside on this very important religious Balinese holiday, so it's a great excuse to simply relax and do nothing!

Below is a list of the National Public Holidays for the Republic of Indonesia for 2018:

Date Holiday
01 January New Years Day
16 February Chinese New Year
17 March Nyepi (Balinese New Year)
30 March Good Friday
01 May Labour Day
29 May  Waisak Day (Birth of Buddha)
10 May Ascension Day
15 June Hari Raya Puasa (End of Ramadan)
18 June - 19 June Cuti Bersama (extra holiday declared by the government)
16 June Eid Al-Fitr
18 June Cuti Bersama (extra holiday declared by the government)
17 August Independence Day
22 August Idul Adha
11 September Muharram (Islamic New Year)
20 November Maulidur Rasul
25 December Christmas Day
24 December Cuti Bersama (extra holiday declared by the government)

Source :

Kura-Kura Bus Bali


Leave a Reply



  • Recent Posts

  • Language

  • Archives

  • Follow Kura Kura Guide's board :: Art & Culture :: on Pinterest.

    Back to Top